9 Winners Announced for Cardiology Division SPOT Awards

Awards & Honors

The UCSF Division of Cardiology leadership proudly announces the 9 SPOT award winners for 2022. Faculty and staff from the division nominate qualified staff for SPOT awards to recognize their exceptional and noteworthy contributions. Each award winner is given a prize amount of $1,000 (or up to 10% of base salary, whichever is lower).

This year’s Cardiology Division SPOT award winners are:

  • Dereca Akins, Finance Operations Analyst
  • Jerley Arafelis, Academic Office Manager
  • Jaime Carpenter, Digital Communications Manager 
  • Dylan Lowe, Protocol Project Manager
  • Carol Maguire, Director of Clinical Research Strategy, Finance, and Operations
  • Cynthia Partida-Higuera, Clinical Research Infrastructure Manager
  • Michael Stover, Associate Fellowship Coordinator
  • Raquel Strauss, Personnel Operations Manger
  • Emily Wilson, Laboratory Research Supervisor

Thank you, everyone, for all your hard work and dedication.