10 Winners Announced for Cardiology Division SPOT Awards

Awards & Honors

The UCSF Division of Cardiology leadership is proud to announce the 10 SPOT award winners for 2023. Anyone within UCSF can nominate qualified UCSF Health Cardiology Division staff for a SPOT award. SPOT awards recognize exceptional and noteworthy contributions. Each award winner is given a prize amount of $1,000.

This year’s Cardiology Division SPOT award winners are:

  • Minhaj Ansari, Data Scientist
  • Ricardo Barrera Camarillo, Research Programmer
  • Joshua Barrios, Data Scientist
  • Alejandro Cabrera Nolasco, Applications Programmer
  • Tom Dunn, Research Finance Analyst
  • Armando Godinez Bravo, Research Programmer
  • Salina Gu, Fellowship Programs Manager
  • Karalee Ko, Academic Analyst
  • Ryan Runge, Software Development Manager
  • Esther Yeung, Academic Analyst

Thank you, everyone, for all your hard work and dedication.