ACHD: Faculty

Faculty in Program:

Adult Specialists

  • Ian Harris, MD
    Director, Adult Congenital Heart Disease Service
  • V.S. Mahadevan, MD
    Director of Structural and Adult Congenital Interventions
  • Anu Agarwal, MD
  • Elyse Foster, MD
  • Nelson B. Schiller, MD
  • Margo Dextrave Cordova, RN (Heart valve coordinator)

Congenital Heart Surgeons

  • V. Mohan Reddy, MD,  Chief, Pediatric Cardiothoracic Surgery
  • Neil Cambronero, MD, Pediatric Cardiothoracic Surgery
  • Peter Kouretas, MD, Pediatric Cardiothoracic Surgery
  • Shunji Sano, MD, Pediatric Cardiothoracic Surgery
  • Naveen Swami, MD, Pediatric Cardiothoracic Surgery


  • Edward Gerstenfeld, MD
    Chief, Cardiac Electrophysiology
  • Jeffrey Olgin, MD (Adult)
  • Zian Tseng, MD

Genetic Specialists

  • Rahul Deo, MD
  • Julianne Wojciak, MS, CGC
  • Natalie Downs, MS, CGC

High-Risk Obstetricians

  • Juan Gonzalez, MD
  • Mari-Paul Thiet, MD

Interventional Cardiologists

  • V.S. Mahadevan, MD (Adult)
  • Jeff Meadows, MD (Pediatric)
  • Phillip Moore, MD (Pediatric)
  • Thomas Ports, MD (Adult)
  • David Teitel, MD (Pediatric)